48th St. Gallen symposium for the "Leaders of tomorrow"

48th St. Gallen symposium for the

Graduate and postgraduate students have the chance to qualify for an all-expenses-paid participation in the St. Gallen Symposium and to compete for the 30th St. Gallen Wings of Excellence Award. The 100 best authors will be invited to the symposium, the very best ideas will be presented and discussed on the symposium’s big stage, and the three awardees will receive the prestigious award endowed with CHF 30,000. 

The students are challenged to think very hard about how they will stay economically relevant in times where artificial intelligence will have an impact on all sorts of jobs. Detailed information and registration form can be found at www.symposium.org/apply. The students are invited to apply until 1 February 2018 via www.symposium.org/apply. Universities and community members can download via www.symposium.org/infopackage various material to encourage their students and peers to compete. 

The St. Gallen Wings of Excellence Award was established in 1989 to encourage students to build their own opinion on topics of global relevance. Over the past years, the competition has emerged as an idea platform that not only offers students to qualify for the St. Gallen Symposium but it nurtures interesting ideas to flourish during and after the conference. In 2018, the symposium celebrates its 30th competition and the 25,000 ideas that have been submitted by students from more than 1,200 universities in more than 100 countries. 

A world-class, student-run forum 
The St. Gallen Symposium is a student-run global forum that has been creating healthy debates on relevant topics for nearly 50 years – between generations, disciplines and cultures. The 48th St. Gallen Symposium will be held at the University of St. Gallen in Switzerland, one of the world’s leading business schools. In past symposia, global luminaries such as Xavier Bettel, Prime Minister of Luxembourg, Professor Niall Ferguson, Harvard University, Kersti Kaljulaid, President of Estonia, Professor Takaaki Kajita, Nobel Laureate in Physics, Christine Lagarde, International Monetary Fund (IMF), Jack Ma, Alibaba Group, Anders Fogh Rasmussen, NATO, Stephen Sackur, BBC Television Centre, and Tidjane Thiam, Credit Suisse Group AG, have contributed to the “St. Gallen debates.” 

Contact details 
Rolf Bachmann, Head Communication, St. Gallen Symposium
Phone +41 71 227 20 50, rolf.bachmann@symposium.orgwww.symposium.org/media 

Web Facebook | Twitter | LinkedIn | Youtube | #beyondwork

Source: www.ajk.elte.hu